PM Apna Ghar: on 14 October 2026 the government cut the required documents from 25 to 5 and kept the 15-working-day limit for banks to decide. The official list of the five has not been published, so ask your bank. 75,198 loans worth Rs 448 billion have been approved so far. Apply at apnaghar.gov.pk or any participating bank branch. Applying for a business loan instead? The papers differ, so see the PM youth loan scheme and Asaan Karobar loan scheme guides.
October 2026: the current eligibility table on acag.punjab.gov.pk no longer lists a PMT score for the main Apni Chhat Apna Ghar loan. The "PMT 60 or less" rule now appears only for Apni Chhat Mehfooz Chhat. Some older official pages still mention it for ACAG, so confirm on the portal or call 0800-09100 before you apply.
Quick Summary: For the PM Apna Ghar Programme (federal): CNIC (NRPs: NICOP or POC) + income proof + property title documents + your 10% share. The list was cut from 25 to 5 sets on 14 October 2026, but the official five are not published, so ask your bank. For Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (Punjab ACAG): CNIC + father's or husband's CNIC number + a mobile SIM in your own name + Fard/Registry of your plot + photos. ACAG publishes no printed document list and no file size limit, so check the portal or call 0800-09100. Clear scans and matching names avoid delays, so gather everything before you start.
An easy way to slow down an Apna Ghar application is to submit it with one document missing or one scan unreadable. No official rejection figures are published, but both problems are preventable with one hour of preparation.
This checklist covers both the federal PM Apna Ghar Programme and the Punjab ACAG/AZAG schemes, organized by applicant scenario (salaried, self-employed, NRP, widow, joint family), with the official AZAG affidavit form and common scan-quality mistakes. Where no official list is published, we say so.
Quick Reference: Documents at a Glance
| Document | PM Apna Ghar (Federal) | ACAG (Punjab) | AZAG (Free Plot) |
|---|---|---|---|
| CNIC (front + back) | ✅ Required (NRPs: NICOP or POC) | ✅ Required | ✅ Required |
| Spouse CNIC | Ask your bank | Father's or husband's CNIC number on the form | Not listed |
| B-Form (children) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Property Document | ✅ Title documents | ✅ Required (own plot) | ❌ N/A (you're landless) |
| Possession Proof | Ask your bank | You must be sole owner and possessor; no separate proof listed | ❌ N/A |
| Income Proof (salary/bank) | ✅ Required | Not listed | ✅ Income proof |
| Employer Letter | Ask your bank | Not listed | Not listed |
| NSER / PMT Score Proof | ❌ Not required | Not for the main loan (PMT 60 or less only for Mehfooz Chhat) | Not listed |
| Domicile Certificate | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Affidavit | Not listed | Not listed | ✅ Official halafnama form |
| Equity Proof (10%) | ✅ Required | ❌ N/A | ❌ N/A |
| Reference Letters | Not listed | ❌ N/A | ❌ N/A |
| Photographs | Ask your bank | ✅ Photos | Not listed |
| Bank Account Details | ✅ Required | Bank of Punjab account used for payments in 2026 | Not listed |
| Utility Bill | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| NTN | Ask your bank | Not listed | Not listed |
| Police Clearance Certificate | Not listed | Not listed (clean criminal record is a rule) | Not listed (clean criminal record is a rule) |
Document File Specifications
Neither portal publishes file size, format or resolution rules on its public pages. Follow what the upload screen tells you.
| Specification | PM Apna Ghar (Federal) | ACAG / AZAG (Punjab) |
|---|---|---|
| Max File Size | Not published, follow the bank or upload screen | Not published, follow the upload screen |
Tip: If the upload screen says a file is too large, reduce it with a scanner app or a PDF compressor, then check it is still readable. Phone-camera photos are often several MB.
Section 1: Identity Documents (All Schemes)
CNIC of Applicant
Required: Yes, for all three schemes.
Format:
- Front and back of your Computerized National Identity Card
- Must be valid and unexpired at time of application
- Clear, readable, no fingers covering text
Common Mistake: Submitting an expired CNIC. If yours is close to expiry, renew it at NADRA first before applying.
Spouse CNIC (If Married)
Required: The ACAG registration form asks for your father's or husband's CNIC number. For the other schemes, check the portal or ask your bank.
Why: The AZAG rules say the applicant, spouse and dependent children must not own any plot or house anywhere in Pakistan.
Format: Same as your own CNIC, front and back, clear scan, single file.
B-Forms for Children
Required: Not on any official list we found. Bring them only if asked.
Where to Get: From NADRA, the same office that issues CNICs.
Family Registration Certificate (FRC)
Required: Not on any official list we found.
Why: An older official ACAG page says the applicant should be head of the family per NADRA records; an FRC shows this if you are asked.
Where to Get: Apply via NADRA's Pak-Identity online portal or visit a NADRA office.
Section 2: Property Documents (ACAG and Federal Only)
You only need property documents for schemes where you're financing or building on a plot. AZAG is for landless families, do not submit property documents if applying for the free plot scheme.
Land Ownership Document
Required: Yes for ACAG and federal schemes (where you have/will have land).
Common Ownership Documents:
- Registry / Sale Deed, Issued at time of purchase, shows direct transfer of ownership. The strongest form of proof.
- Fard (Land Ownership Record), Extract from Patwari's records. Get from your local Tehsil/Patwari office.
- Intiqal (Mutation Certificate), Confirms ownership has been formally transferred and recorded. Required if you inherited the land or it's been transferred.
- Allotment Letter, From a development authority (LDA, RDA, FDA, Cantt Board, DHA) for plots in formal housing schemes.
Where to Get / Verify:
- Visit your District Patwari for Fard
- Punjab Land Records Authority (PLRA), verify records at an Arazi Record Centre or punjab-zameen.gov.pk
- For housing-scheme plots, contact the relevant development authority
Common Mistakes:
- Submitting an old Fard (get a fresh copy that shows the current owner)
- Mismatch between names on different documents
- Land registered in family member's name, not yours
Possession Document (Patwari Letter)
Required: The ACAG eligibility table says you must be the sole owner and possessor of the plot. A separate possession letter is not on any published list; bring one only if asked.
Why: The partner microfinance institution (Akhuwat, NRSP or RCDP) visits to check the plot.
Where to Get: Ask your local Patwari or Tehsil office if you are asked for one. Do not pay any unofficial fee.
NOC / Approved Building Plan
Required: Not on a published list. For construction loans, ask your bank whether it needs one.
What: No Objection Certificate from the relevant municipal authority confirming you can build on the plot, plus an approved architectural plan if you're constructing.
Where to Get: Local development authority or Tehsil Municipal Authority.
Section 3: Income & Financial Documents
For Salaried Applicants
PM Apna Ghar (Federal):
- Salary proof, as your bank asks (the five document sets after 14 October 2026 are not published)
- Employer letter if your bank asks
- Bank account proof (account opening certificate or recent statement header)
ACAG (Punjab):
- No income document is listed on the ACAG portal. Bring proof only if the microfinance partner asks.
For Self-Employed Applicants (Business Owners / Shopkeepers)
PM Apna Ghar (Federal):
- Business income proof, as your bank asks
- NTN certificate if your bank asks
- SBP has told banks to use informal income estimation models, so a lack of formal records may not rule you out
ACAG (Punjab):
- No income document is listed on the ACAG portal. Bring proof only if the microfinance partner asks.
For Daily Wage / Informal Workers
ACAG (Punjab), Most Relevant:
- No income document is listed for the main ACAG loan
- The current eligibility table on acag.punjab.gov.pk has no income test
The federal scheme asks for income proof, but SBP has told banks to use informal income estimation models too. Allied Bank lists a minimum net disposable income of Rs 37,000 a month.
For Pensioners
- Last pension book / pension order copy
- Bank statement showing recent pension credits
- Pension certificate from the issuing department
For Non-Resident Pakistanis (NRPs), Federal Only
- NICOP or POC (front and back); SBP made NRPs eligible in June 2026
- Foreign income proof, as your bank asks (salary slips, employment contract, foreign tax returns)
Section 4: NSER & PMT Score Documents (Punjab Schemes Only)
Required: Only for Apni Chhat Mehfooz Chhat. The current eligibility table on acag.punjab.gov.pk ticks "PMT 60 or less" only for Mehfooz Chhat, not the main ACAG loan, and the AZAG eligibility page does not list a PMT score.
Some older official pages still mention PMT for ACAG, so confirm on the portal or call 0800-09100.
What to Provide
You don't upload an NSER document; the registration form shows a PMT message when you enter your CNIC. If you are applying for Mehfooz Chhat, before you apply you should:
- Check your NSER status with BISP (8171 or a BISP Tehsil Office)
- If score is above 60, visit BISP Tehsil Office for re-survey first
- If your CNIC isn't found, register via NSER survey at BISP office
NSER-Related Documents to Bring (At BISP Tehsil Office)
If you need to update or register your NSER record before applying for Mehfooz Chhat:
- CNIC (and spouse's)
- B-Forms for children
- FRC from NADRA
- Recent utility bills (electricity, gas, last 3 months)
- Income proof or self-declaration
- Death certificates for any deceased family members
- Disability certificate if applicable
For more on PMT score verification and re-survey, see our companion guide on PMT Score Check for Apna Ghar.
Section 5: The Affidavit (Halafnama)
Required: Yes for AZAG. Its FAQ lists an "affidavit of no property ownership", and it publishes an official form at azag.punjab.gov.pk/docs/halafnama.pdf.
ACAG and the federal scheme do not publish an affidavit requirement. If you are told to bring one, ask the official who asked, or call 0800-09100, for the exact format.
What the Affidavit Must State
The official AZAG halafnama (in Urdu) states that:
- You are applying for a residential plot under the Apni Zameen Apna Ghar programme
- Neither you, your spouse nor your dependent children own a residential plot, house, land or apartment anywhere in Pakistan
- You are not a defaulter of any bank or financial institution
- The information in your form and documents is true and complete
- Any false statement or hidden fact can cancel your application or allotment and lead to legal action
- You are submitting it in good faith to meet the programme's eligibility rules
Affidavit Form (Official AZAG Halafnama)
Use the official form: download halafnama.pdf from azag.punjab.gov.pk/docs/halafnama.pdf. It is in Urdu, has blanks for your name, father's or husband's name, CNIC and address, and needs your signature or thumb impression plus two witnesses with their names and CNIC numbers. The form does not state a stamp paper value, so ask PHATA (0800-09100) if you are told to use stamp paper.
Where to Get the Affidavit Made
- Download and print the official halafnama from azag.punjab.gov.pk/docs/halafnama.pdf
- Fill in your name, father's or husband's name, CNIC and full address
- Sign it or add your thumb impression
- Get two witnesses to add their names, CNIC numbers and signatures
Total cost: The form is free to download. It does not state a stamp paper value or attestation fee, so ask PHATA (0800-09100) if you are told to use stamp paper.
Where to Avoid Using: Templates from other websites. Use the official form from the AZAG portal.
Section 6: Photographs and Supporting Documents
Photographs
Required: Photos are commonly asked for. The exact number and size are not published.
Specifications:
- Background: Plain (not patterned)
- Quality: Recent, clear face, no sunglasses or hat (unless religious)
Utility Bill (Punjab Schemes)
Required: Not on any official list we found. Bring one only if asked.
Acceptable bills:
- Electricity bill (LESCO / GEPCO / FESCO / IESCO / MEPCO etc.)
- Gas bill (SNGPL / SSGC)
- Water bill (Municipal / WASA)
Specifications:
- Most recent bill (within last 3 months)
- Should be in your name OR a family member's name with your address
- If utility is in landlord's name, include a separate rent agreement to establish residency
Police Clearance Certificate (PCC)
Required: Not on any official list we found. Both Punjab schemes require a clean criminal record, so bring one only if asked.
Where to Get:
- Visit your District Police Office or Police Khidmat Markaz
- Submit an application with your CNIC; check the current fee and time at the counter
Bank Account Details
Required: The federal loan is handled through your bank. For ACAG, approved applicants in 2026 were asked to open Bank of Punjab accounts (Express Tribune, August 2026). AZAG does not list one.
What to Provide:
- Account number / IBAN
- Bank name and branch
- Account opening certificate (for federal scheme)
- Recent bank statement showing account is active
Section 7: Reference Letters (Federal Scheme Only)
Required: Not on any published list for the federal scheme. Some banks ask for references, so ask your bank.
Punjab ACAG and AZAG do not list reference letters.
Reference 1: Personal Reference
A letter from a person who knows you well, typically a relative, neighbour, or family friend. Should include:
- Their CNIC
- Their full address and contact
- Their relationship to you and how long they've known you
- A statement vouching for your character and integrity
- Their signature
Reference 2: Professional Reference
A letter from a professional acquaintance, supervisor, business associate, banker, or employer. Should include:
- Their CNIC and professional contact
- Their relationship to you (employer, business contact, etc.)
- A statement vouching for your financial reliability and professional conduct
- Their company stamp (if applicable)
Common Format: If your bank needs references, it will tell you its format.
Document Checklist by Applicant Scenario
Different applicants need different document sets. Here's the targeted checklist by your specific situation:
Scenario A: Salaried Government Employee, Punjab Resident, Owns 5-Marla Plot
Most likely scheme: Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (ACAG)
Documents Needed:
- [ ] CNIC (front + back)
- [ ] Father's or husband's CNIC number
- [ ] Mobile SIM registered in your own name (for the OTP)
- [ ] Fard / Registry of plot (fresh copy)
- [ ] Photos
- [ ] Bank account details (Bank of Punjab accounts were used for ACAG payments in 2026)
Scenario B: Self-Employed Shopkeeper, Punjab Resident, Owns Small Plot
Most likely scheme: ACAG (you own a plot in Punjab) OR Federal PM Apna Ghar (if you need more than Rs 1.5M)
Documents Needed:
- [ ] CNIC (front + back)
- [ ] Father's or husband's CNIC number
- [ ] Mobile SIM registered in your own name (for ACAG)
- [ ] Property document (Fard / Registry / Intiqal)
- [ ] Business income proof, as your bank asks (for federal scheme)
- [ ] NTN certificate, if your bank asks (for federal scheme)
- [ ] Photos
- [ ] Bank account details
Scenario C: Landless Daily-Wage Worker
Most likely scheme: Apni Zameen Apna Ghar (AZAG), free 3-marla plot
Documents Needed:
- [ ] CNIC (front + back)
- [ ] No property document needed (you're landless)
- [ ] Income proof
- [ ] Official AZAG halafnama (no property declaration, signed with two witnesses)
- [ ] Any other document the AZAG form asks for
Scenario D: NRP / Overseas Pakistani
Most likely scheme: Federal PM Apna Ghar (NRPs with a NICOP or POC are eligible, per SBP)
Documents Needed:
- [ ] NICOP or POC (front + back, scanned)
- [ ] Foreign income proof (salary slip / employment contract)
- [ ] Foreign tax return (if your bank asks)
- [ ] Property document (if buying in Pakistan)
- [ ] Any other document your bank asks for
Scenario E: Widow / Single Female Head of Family
Most likely scheme: ACAG (Punjab), if you own a plot
Documents Needed:
- [ ] CNIC (front + back)
- [ ] Husband's CNIC number
- [ ] Husband's death certificate (NADRA-issued, if asked)
- [ ] FRC showing you as head of family (if asked)
- [ ] Mobile SIM registered in your own name
- [ ] Property document of your plot
- [ ] Photos
Scenario F: Joint Family Adding a Floor or Room
Most likely scheme: Apni Chhat Mehfooz Chhat (Rs 500,000 or Rs 1,000,000 for a new floor or room)
Documents Needed:
- [ ] CNIC of the applicant (owner of the house)
- [ ] Property document of the existing house (up to 5 marla urban or 10 marla rural)
- [ ] Mobile SIM registered in your own name
- [ ] PMT score of 60 or less in NSER (required for Mehfooz Chhat)
- [ ] Any other document the portal asks for
Document Submission Best Practices
These simple habits help your documents get read the first time:
Scanning Quality
- Use a dedicated scanning app like Microsoft Lens or Adobe Scan, not just your phone camera
- Scan in 300 DPI minimum (Microsoft Lens default is fine)
- Use Document mode, not "Photo" mode
- Ensure even lighting, avoid shadows
- Scan one document per file unless instructed otherwise (CNIC front+back can be combined)
File Naming
Use simple, clear filenames:
- ✅
CNIC-Front-Back.pdf - ✅
Property-Fard-2026.jpg - ✅
Salary-Slip-March-2026.pdf - ❌
मेरा CNIC.pdf(special characters) - ❌
IMG_20260501_134523.jpg(auto-generated, hard to verify) - ❌
CNIC (1).pdf(harder to tell apart)
File Size Compression
Use iLovePDF.com or CompressJPEG.com to reduce file sizes:
- For PDF: use a "High Compression" setting if the file is too large
- For JPG: 80% quality is usually sufficient
- Test the compressed file is still readable before uploading
Backup Everything
Before submitting, save copies of every document on:
- Your phone (cloud-synced, Google Drive / iCloud)
- A USB drive
- Email to yourself as a backup
If your application is questioned later or you need to re-apply, having the same documents speeds up the second attempt.
Common Document Mistakes That Cause Rejection
These are avoidable mistakes to check before you apply. No official rejection figures are published.
1. Expired CNIC, Renew at NADRA before applying. Check your CNIC expiry date now.
2. Old Fard, Get a fresh Fard from your Patwari so it shows the current owner.
3. Property in spouse's name, Apply through whichever spouse has clear ownership; submitting under the wrong name causes mismatch rejection.
4. Affidavit with wrong wording, For AZAG, use the official halafnama form instead of a self-written one.
5. Photographs with patterned background, Use a plain background.
6. Salary slip on plain paper, Banks may ask for slips on company letterhead with employer signature and stamp.
7. Bank statement without account holder name, The first page must show your full name and CNIC. Some online statements omit this.
8. Utility bill in landlord's name only, Get a rent agreement to establish your residency at the address.
9. NTN certificate expired or unverified, Verify NTN status at FBR's online portal before submitting.
10. Document file too large, If the upload screen rejects a file as too large, compress it and check it is still readable.
11. Filename with special characters, Use only English letters, numbers, and hyphens.
12. Death certificate without NADRA verification, Death certificate must be issued/verified by NADRA, not just hospital-issued.
13. Multiple documents in one PDF, Upload each document in the slot the form gives for it.
14. Black-and-white scan of color document, Color scans of your CNIC and property documents are easier to read.
15. Photographs taken with hat or sunglasses, Remove all face coverings except religious head covering for women.
Frequently Asked Questions
- Sole ownership is an ACAG rule, so a co-owned plot may need its title sorted out first
- For the federal scheme, ask your bank whether a NOC from the co-owner is enough
- CNIC, duplicate from NADRA
- B-Form, re-issued from NADRA
- Fard, re-issued by Patwari
- NTN, print from FBR portal
- Affidavit, print the official AZAG form again
- Original CNIC (only scans for online; originals only for in-person verification)
- Bank ATM card / passwords / OTPs
- Documents from family members unless specifically required (their property records, etc.)
- Forged or altered documents, automatic disqualification and possible criminal charges
For PM Apna Ghar (federal): your CNIC, income proof, property documents and 10% share. For ACAG (Punjab): your CNIC, a mobile SIM in your own name and your plot document. The current ACAG eligibility table does not list a PMT score for the main loan.
No official age limit for the Fard is published. Get a fresh copy so it shows the current owner, because the partner microfinance institution checks the plot.
AZAG publishes an official halafnama form at azag.punjab.gov.pk/docs/halafnama.pdf. Print it, fill it in, sign it and get two witnesses to sign. ACAG and the federal scheme do not publish an affidavit requirement. Stamp paper and attestation costs are not published.
No. Renew your CNIC at NADRA first, because your application is checked against your CNIC.
For ACAG (Punjab), the current eligibility table has no income test and the portal lists no income document. For the federal scheme, banks need income proof, but SBP has told them to use informal income estimation models as well.
For online application: No, all documents are uploaded digitally to the portal. Physical checks happen at verification: partner microfinance institutions (Akhuwat, NRSP, RCDP) verify ACAG applications and visit applicants, so keep originals ready. For the federal scheme you deal with the bank branch.
For ACAG, the current eligibility table says you must be the sole owner and possessor of the plot, so a jointly owned plot may not qualify. Ask PHATA (0800-09100) before you apply. For the federal scheme, ask your bank.
No, for online application, you submit digital scans (PDF/JPG/PNG). Photocopies matter only for offline applications. Mehfooz Chhat applications can also be made at DC, AC and PHATA offices; for new ACAG house loans, call 0800-09100 to ask about offline help.
Permanently. PHATA or the bank may request originals at any verification stage during the application process and even after disbursement. Keep all originals in a safe location for at least the duration of the loan repayment.
Most documents can be re-issued: If you lose your login password, use Forgot Password on the portal (CNIC plus an OTP sent by SMS and email).
Don't submit:
Yes, see the printable checklist section below. Save the page as PDF or print for reference.
Partly. Both need your CNIC and property documents. The federal scheme also needs income proof and your 10% share, which ACAG doesn't. The current ACAG table lists no PMT score for the main loan (only for Mehfooz Chhat).
Update your NADRA records to reflect marriage status before applying. Submit your marriage certificate to NADRA, your B-Form can then be replaced with your spouse-linked B-Form for any children of the marriage.
The ACAG portal at acag.punjab.gov.pk does not publish a printed document list; its Eligibility Criteria page lists the rules. AZAG publishes its affidavit form at azag.punjab.gov.pk. For the federal scheme, each participating bank has its own forms (for example Allied Bank, Meezan Bank and NBP). Requirements change, so check before you apply.
Printable Apna Ghar Document Checklist
Save this checklist or print it for the BISP, DC Office, or partner bank visit:
For PM Apna Ghar (Federal):
- [ ] CNIC of applicant (front + back); NRPs: NICOP or POC
- [ ] Property document (Sale Deed / Registry / Allotment Letter)
- [ ] Approved building plan (if construction and your bank asks)
- [ ] Income proof, as your bank asks
- [ ] Business registration & NTN (if self-employed and your bank asks)
- [ ] 10% equity proof (bank statement showing amount)
- [ ] Bank account details / IBAN
- [ ] Note: the list was cut from 25 to 5 sets on 14 October 2026; the official five are not published, so ask your bank
For ACAG (Punjab Apni Chhat Apna Ghar):
- [ ] CNIC of applicant (front + back)
- [ ] Father's or husband's CNIC number
- [ ] Mobile SIM registered in your own name (for the OTP)
- [ ] Property document (Fard / Registry / Intiqal, fresh copy)
- [ ] Photos
- [ ] Bank account details (Bank of Punjab accounts were used for ACAG payments in 2026)
For AZAG (Punjab Apni Zameen Apna Ghar, Free Plot):
- [ ] CNIC of applicant (front + back)
- [ ] No property documents (you, your spouse and dependent children must not own a plot or house)
- [ ] Income proof
- [ ] Official AZAG halafnama (signed, with two witnesses)
- [ ] Any other document the AZAG form asks for
Final Word: Spend One Hour on Documents
No official approval statistics are published, but complete, clear documents the first time avoid needless back and forth during verification.
One-hour preparation checklist:
- 0,10 min: Check your CNIC expiry; if it is close, renew before doing anything else
- 10,25 min: If you are applying for Mehfooz Chhat, check your NSER status with BISP, since that option needs PMT 60 or less
- 25,40 min: Scan all documents using Microsoft Lens or Adobe Scan in document mode
- 40,50 min: Compress any file that is too large and check it is still readable
- 50,60 min: For AZAG, print and complete the official halafnama with two witnesses
You're now ready to apply.
Federal portal: apnaghar.gov.pk Punjab ACAG portal: acag.punjab.gov.pk Punjab AZAG portal: azag.punjab.gov.pk Toll-free helpline: 0800-09100 NCCIA Cybercrime (fraud reports): 1799
Read our companion guides:
- PM Apna Ghar Programme, Complete Guide & Eligibility
- Apna Ghar Online Registration 2026, Form & Login
- Apni Chhat Apna Ghar Status Check by CNIC
- PMT Score for Apna Ghar, How to Check & How to Lower
- Apna Ghar Loan Calculator, Monthly Installments
Disclaimer: This article is informational only. Document requirements and acceptance specifications may be updated by the Government from time to time. Always verify current requirements on the official portals (apnaghar.gov.pk, acag.punjab.gov.pk, azag.punjab.gov.pk) before applying. The PM Apna Ghar Programme is administered by the State Bank of Pakistan and the Pakistan Housing Authority Foundation. The Punjab schemes (ACAG and AZAG) are administered by PHATA under the Government of Punjab. Information checked on 28 October 2026 against acag.punjab.gov.pk, azag.punjab.gov.pk, SBP circulars, participating bank pages and major news reports.