There is no single "loan scheme 2026" in Pakistan. As of 28 October 2026 the main government loans are the Wazir-e-Azam Apna Ghar Program (house loan up to Rs10 million at 5%), the PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme (Rs0.5m to Rs7.5m) and Punjab's interest-free loans such as Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (up to Rs1.5 million). Each has its own official website. The table below shows which are open.
Quick Facts
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Checked on | 28 October 2026 |
| Biggest federal house loan | Up to Rs10 million, 5% for 10 years (through banks) |
| Biggest federal business loan | Up to Rs7.5 million, 0% to 7% (PM Youth Programme) |
| Biggest Punjab business loan | Rs30 million (Asaan Karobar Finance), 0% for the borrower |
| Smallest loan | Up to Rs75,000, interest-free (PPAF, for poor families) |
| What you always need | A valid CNIC and a mobile SIM registered in your own name |
| Fee to an agent or a WhatsApp number | None. Real schemes never ask for one |
All Government Loan Schemes in Pakistan Compared (October 2026)
This is the full list. "Open" means an official portal or bank was taking applications when we checked. "Not announced" means we found no official opening date. Amounts and markup are what the official source states, so confirm on the portal before you apply.
| Scheme | Amount | Markup | For whom | Apply | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wazir-e-Azam Apna Ghar Program (PM house loan) | Up to Rs10m | 5% for 10 years, then market rate | First-time home buyers, all provinces | apnaghar.gov.pk or a bank | Open |
| Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (Punjab) | Up to Rs1.5m | 0% | Punjab families with their own small plot | acag.punjab.gov.pk | Open |
| Mehfooz Chhat (Punjab) | Rs500,000 or Rs1m | 0% | Roof repair, extra room or floor | acag.punjab.gov.pk | Open |
| Apni Zameen Apna Ghar (Punjab) | Free 3-marla plot | Not a loan | Landless Punjab families | azag.punjab.gov.pk | No new window announced |
| PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme (ex Kamyab Jawan) | Rs0.5m to Rs7.5m | 0%, 5% or 7% by tier | Ages 21 to 45 (18 for IT) | pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk | Open (online) |
| PMYB&ALS Tier 4 (overseas job, laptops) | Up to Rs1m; laptops Rs150,000 to Rs450,000 | 0% | Overseas job seekers; students and freelancers | pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk | Apply link live |
| Asaan Karobar Finance (Punjab) | Rs1m to Rs30m (exports up to Rs50m) | 0% for the borrower | Small and medium businesses, tax filers | akf.punjab.gov.pk | Open |
| Asaan Karobar Card (Punjab) | Up to Rs1m credit limit | 0% | Small business owners | akc.punjab.gov.pk | New registration stopped |
| Kissan Card (Punjab) | Rs30,000 per acre, Rs150,000 per season (original terms) | 0% | Farmers with up to 12.5 acres | punjab.gov.pk | No new window found |
| Livestock Card (Punjab) | Rs27,000 per animal, up to Rs540,000 | 0% (government pays) | Farmers with 5 to 20 animals | plc.punjab.gov.pk | Open (new phase 14 Oct 2026) |
| Parwaaz Card (Punjab) | Up to Rs1m (reported) | 0% | Punjab residents 18+ with an overseas job offer | parwaaz.psdf.org.pk | Open |
| PM Interest Free Loan (PPAF) | Up to Rs75,000 | 0% | Very poor families, age 18 to 60 | PPAF partner loan centres | Running (June 2026 report) |
| PM Fan Replacement Program | Set by the portal per home | Not stated; check portal | Electricity bill holders (not tenants) | efan.gov.pk | Open |
| Punjab women's interest-free loans (PSIC) | Rs500,000 to Rs10m (reported) | 0% | Women entrepreneurs and artisans | Not published | Approved 1 Sep 2026; opening not announced |
| SBP women's refinance scheme | Up to Rs5m (bank pages) | Up to 5% (bank pages) | Women entrepreneurs | Participating banks | Listed on bank product pages |
| Sindh Youth Card | Not stated | Interest-free loans promised | Sindh youth aged 15 to 29 | Not published | Registration not announced |
| KP Ehsaas Naujawan | Rs1m to Rs5m via Bank of Khyber (provincial site) | 0% | KP youth | kpyouthaffairs.gov.pk | 2026 window not confirmed |
| Balochistan youth interest-free loans (BRSP) | Not stated | 0% | Skilled youth in selected districts | Through BRSP | Pilot; open window not confirmed |
Closed or renamed: Kamyab Jawan is now the PM youth loan. Mera Ghar Mera Ashiana is now the PM Apna Ghar loan (old and new terms). Mera Pakistan Mera Ghar stopped new loans in 2022.
Housing Loan Schemes (PM Loan Scheme and CM Loan Scheme)
This is the part of the loan market our site covers in depth. Two schemes matter most.
PM house loan: Wazir-e-Azam Apna Ghar Program
The federal "PM loan scheme" for housing. Banks lend up to Rs10 million at a fixed 5% for the first 10 years, over up to 20 years. You pay 10% yourself. It is open in every province, Gilgit-Baltistan and AJK. Apply at apnaghar.gov.pk or a bank branch. Read the PM Apna Ghar guide, the Shehbaz Sharif loan scheme page and the loan calculator. For bank-by-bank terms see the bank house loan guide.
Punjab CM house loans
The "CM loan scheme" for a home is Apni Chhat Apna Ghar: up to Rs1.5 million, interest-free, for Punjab families who own a plot of up to 5 marla (city) or 10 marla (village). Roof repair and extra rooms fall under Mehfooz Chhat. Families without land look at Apni Zameen Apna Ghar. The full Punjab list is in our Maryam Nawaz loan scheme guide.
Sindh, KP and Balochistan
No province other than Punjab runs a comparable open housing loan in 2026. Residents of Sindh, KP and Balochistan use the federal PM house loan. Local programmes such as flood-housing grants are explained in our Sindh and KPK guide.
Not sure which housing loan fits? Read Apna Ghar vs Apni Chhat Apna Ghar.
Youth, Business and Women Loans (Prime Minister and CM Schemes)
PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme
Searchers still type "Kamyab Jawan loan" or "Wazir e Azam youth loan". The scheme is now PMYB&ALS. Tier 1 is up to Rs500,000 at 0%, Tier 2 is up to Rs1.5m at 5%, and Tier 3 is up to Rs7.5m at 7%. Apply online only at pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk, then the partner bank decides. One bank page still showed a validity date of 30 June 2026, but the PM Youth Programme said in late October that loans were still being given, so confirm with your bank. Details: PM youth loan scheme guide.
Punjab Asaan Karobar (CM business loan)
Asaan Karobar Finance lends Rs1m to Rs30m to small and medium businesses at 0% for the borrower. You need to be an active tax filer aged 25 to 55. Apply at akf.punjab.gov.pk. The smaller Asaan Karobar Card (up to Rs1m) had new registration stopped when we last checked. Helpline 1786. Read Asaan Karobar loan scheme.
Women
At least 25% of PMYB&ALS loans must go to women. Finance Minister Muhammad Aurangzeb told the National Assembly that 104,237 women had received loans by 31 May 2026 (reported 20 August 2026). Separately, the Punjab Small Industries Corporation board approved a Rs500 million interest-free scheme for women entrepreneurs and artisans on 1 September 2026. We found no application link, so it is not open as far as we can confirm. Some banks also list the State Bank's women's refinance scheme on their sites.
Students and IT
We could not confirm any federal student loan or IT freelancer loan open in October 2026. The Punjab CM laptop scheme and Honhaar scholarships are grants, not loans. The PM youth loan's Tier 4 covers laptops (Rs150,000 to Rs450,000 at 0%) for students, freelancers and young entrepreneurs.
Interest-free loans
The federal PM Interest Free Loan Programme (PPAF) gives up to Rs75,000 at 0% to very poor households, through partner loan centres. It has no national online form. Punjab's housing, Asaan Karobar and Livestock loans are also interest-free for the borrower.
Want a house as well? Young applicants can also use the PM house loan. See Shehbaz Sharif loan schemes for how the federal loans fit together.
Farm Loans and Other Provincial Loans
- Livestock Card (Punjab): Rs27,000 per animal, up to Rs540,000, for farmers with 5 to 20 animals. The CM launched the new phase on 14 October 2026. Register at plc.punjab.gov.pk or call 0800-09211.
- Kissan Card (Punjab): 0% input loan on a card issued by the Bank of Punjab. Phase II is funded, but we found no official 2026 registration notice. Call the Agriculture helpline 0800-17000 first.
- PM youth loan, agriculture side: farm loans fall under the same PMYB&ALS tiers.
- ZTBL and bank farm loans: ordinary bank loans at market rates. We did not find a new 2026 federal subsidised package, so check ZTBL for current rates.
- Parwaaz Card (Punjab): loan for visa, medical and travel costs of a confirmed overseas job.
- Sindh: the Sindh Youth Card (100,000 youth, age 15 to 29, Sindh domicile) was reported in August 2026 with interest-free loans among its benefits. We found no registration link or loan amount.
- Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: Ehsaas Naujawan interest-free loans (Bank of Khyber and Akhuwat). A March 2026 disbursement ceremony was held, but we could not confirm a current application window.
- Balochistan: a government-funded interest-free loan programme for skilled youth runs through BRSP. APP reported an expansion plan on 8 October. No public application link was found.
Which Loan Fits You?
| Your situation | Best match |
|---|---|
| Want to buy a house or flat, anywhere in Pakistan, with a regular or informal income | PM house loan (5%, up to Rs10m) |
| Own a small plot in Punjab, low income, want to build | Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (0%, up to Rs1.5m) |
| No land at all, in Punjab | Apni Zameen Apna Ghar when a window opens |
| Aged 21 to 45, starting a business in any province | PM youth loan |
| Punjab business, tax filer, needs Rs1m or more | Asaan Karobar Finance |
| Very poor household, tiny shop or cart | PPAF interest-free loan (Rs75,000) |
| Punjab farmer with animals | Livestock Card |
| Job offer abroad, from Punjab | Parwaaz Card, or PMYB&ALS Tier 4 |
| Woman with a business idea | PM youth loan (25% quota), then a bank women's scheme |
| Need cash fast with no papers | No government scheme fits. Read about applying for loans online safely |
Bank loans are a separate route. See bank house loans in Pakistan for Meezan, HBL, HBFC and others.

How to Apply for a Government Loan (Loan Apply Steps)
- Pick the scheme from the table and open its official website by typing the address yourself.
- Check the age, residence and tax rules before you start.
- Keep your CNIC and a mobile SIM registered in your own name ready. Some portals send an OTP.
- Fill the form yourself. Save the tracking number.
- Wait for the bank or department to contact you. Banks decide, not the portal.
- Pay only official fees, and only through the bank or a government PSID slip.
For online and app lending, read how to apply for a loan online in Pakistan.
Scam Warning: Fake Loan Offers
No government loan is approved on WhatsApp, Facebook, TikTok or by a phone call. Real schemes never ask for a "registration fee" on Easypaisa or JazzCash, and never need your OTP, PIN or card number. Look-alike sites ending in .com.pk or .net are not official. If you paid a scammer, report it to the cybercrime helpline 1799.
Common Mistakes
- Applying through a blog link instead of the official portal.
- Using a SIM registered in a relative's name.
- Applying for a scheme meant for another province, such as a Punjab-only loan from Karachi.
- Ignoring your credit record. A past default blocks most schemes.
- Believing an old "last date" post. Most open schemes have no announced last date.
Frequently Asked Questions
As of 28 October 2026 the open ones we could confirm are the Wazir-e-Azam Apna Ghar Program (house loan up to Rs10 million at 5%), the PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme (Rs0.5m to Rs7.5m), Punjab's Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (up to Rs1.5 million interest-free), Asaan Karobar Finance, the Punjab Livestock Card, the Parwaaz Card and the PM Fan Replacement Program. Asaan Karobar Card registration was stopped at the last check.
People use 'PM loan scheme' for two federal loans. The Wazir-e-Azam Apna Ghar Program gives house loans up to Rs10 million at 5% for 10 years through banks. The PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme gives business and farm loans of Rs0.5m to Rs7.5m at 0%, 5% or 7%, applied for at pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk.
It is the PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme, which replaced Kamyab Jawan in December 2022. Young Pakistanis aged 21 to 45 can borrow from partner banks. Apply online only, through the PM Youth Programme portal. See our PM youth loan guide for the tiers.
There are several. CM Maryam Nawaz's Punjab schemes include Apni Chhat Apna Ghar (house, up to Rs1.5 million), Asaan Karobar Finance (business, Rs1m to Rs30m), the Livestock Card and the Parwaaz Card for overseas jobs. All are interest-free for the borrower and apply only to Punjab residents.
Apply on the official portal of the scheme: apnaghar.gov.pk for the PM house loan, pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk for the youth loan, acag.punjab.gov.pk for Punjab housing, akf.punjab.gov.pk for Asaan Karobar. Use your own CNIC and a mobile SIM in your name. Never pay an agent.
Yes. Federal: PMYB&ALS up to Rs7.5 million. Punjab: Asaan Karobar Finance from Rs1m to Rs30m at 0% for the borrower. Women can also use the State Bank's refinance scheme through banks. Check each scheme's page for age, tax and guarantee rules.
Under that name, no. Kamyab Jawan was replaced by the PM Youth Business and Agriculture Loan Scheme in December 2022. The loans continue under the new name, and applications go through pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk.
Yes, but they are limited. The PM Interest Free Loan Programme (PPAF) gives up to Rs75,000 to very poor families through loan centres. Punjab's housing, Asaan Karobar and Livestock loans are interest-free for the borrower. Tier 1 of the youth loan (up to Rs500,000) is also at 0%.
Sindh announced a Youth Card with interest-free loans in August 2026, but we found no open registration at the last check. KP runs Ehsaas Naujawan interest-free loans through Bank of Khyber and Akhuwat, and Balochistan runs interest-free youth loans through BRSP, but we could not confirm an open application window for either. Residents of all provinces can use the federal PM house and youth loans.
For a house, the PM house loan if you can pay 10% and have an income, or Punjab ACAG if you own a small plot in Punjab and have a low income. For a business, the youth loan or Asaan Karobar. For farming inputs, the Kissan Card or Livestock Card in Punjab. For emergencies and small shops, the PPAF interest-free loan.
Real schemes use official .gov.pk portals or SBP-regulated banks. They never ask for a registration fee by Easypaisa or JazzCash, never approve loans by WhatsApp or phone, and never ask for your OTP or PIN. The only fees are official ones paid by PSID or at the bank.
Disclaimer: Apna Ghar Guide is an independent information site, not a government website. Always apply through official portals. Information verified on 28 October 2026 from apnaghar.gov.pk, pmybals.pmyp.gov.pk, akf.punjab.gov.pk, akc.punjab.gov.pk, punjab.gov.pk, SBP circulars, bank product pages, ProPakistani (3 Aug, 20 Aug and 2 Sep 2026), APP (8 Oct 2026) and Dawn. Rates and windows change, so confirm with the scheme or your bank.